Community_Events_Header

The Lions hold several community events and initiatives throughout the 2017 off-season and regular season. Below is a list of our events for Monday, February 20th through Friday, February 24th.

Monday, February 20th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Matsqui
Address: 33661 Elizabeth Avenue, Abbotsford
Time: 1:00PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Manny Arceneaux
Contact: Terry Jung, terry_jung@sd34.bc.ca, 604-826-8181

Monday, February 20th – Lions in the House
Location: Latimer Road
Address: 19233-60th Avenue, Surrey
Time: 1:30 PM
BC Lions: Stephen Adekolu, Adrian Clarke, Jeremiah Johnson
Contact: Eithne Harrison, harrison_e@surreyschools.ca, 604-576-9184

Monday, February 20th  – Be More Than A Bystander

Location: Similkameen Elem-Secondary
Address: 830 2 Avenue, Keremeos
Time: 11:30AM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Paulina Tin, ptin@sd53.bc.ca, 250-499-2727

Tuesday, February 21st – FortisBC Energy Champions

Location: William Watson
Address: 16450 80 Avenue, Surrey
Time: 1:00PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Stephen Adekolu
Contact: Sandy Binning Dhaliwal, binning_s@surreyschools.ca, 604-574-4141

Tuesday, February 21st – Be More Than A Bystander
Location: Southern Okanagan Secondary
Address: 6140 Gala St, Oliver
Time: 9:50AM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Sara Illingworth, sillingw@sd53.bc.ca, 250-498-4931

Tuesday, February 21st – Be More Than A Bystander
Location: Okanagan College
Address: 1000 KLO Road, Kelowna
Time: 2:30PM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Heather Carson, HCarson@okanagan.bc.ca, 250-762-5445

Wednesday, February 22nd – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Norgate Community
Address: 1295 Sowden St, North Vancouver
Time: 9:30AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Stephen Adekolu
Contact: Barbara Leigh, bleigh@sd44.ca , 604-903-3680

Wednesday, February 22nd – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Walter Moberly
Address: 1000 59th Ave E, Vancouver
Time: 11:15AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Stephen Adekolu
Contact: Patricia Plottel, pplottel@vsb.bc.ca , 604-713-4784

Wednesday, February 22nd – Be More Than A Bystander
Location: Kalamalka Secondary
Address: 7900 Mcclounie Road, Coldstream
Time: 8:45AM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Chris Coclough, ccolclough@sd22.bc.ca, 250-545-1396

Wednesday, February 22nd – Be More Than A Bystander

Location: Seaton Secondary
Address: 2701-41 Avenue, Vernon
Time: 12:00PM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Ian Busfield, ibusfield@sd22.bc.ca, 250-542-3361

Thursday, February 23rd – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Dr. R.E. McKechnie
Address: 7455 Maple St, Vancouver
Time: 9:30AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Manny Arceneaux
Contact: Karen Rosberg, krosberg@vsb.bc.ca, 604-713-4952

Thursday, February 23rd – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Douglas Park Elementary
Address: 5409 206 St, Langley
Time: 1:00PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Manny Arceneaux
Contact: Carmen Eberle, ceberle@sd35.bc.ca, 604 533-4491

Thursday, February 23rd – Be More Than A Bystander
Location: Seaton Secondary
Address: 705 Rutland Road N, Kelowna
Time: 9:15AM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Cindy Rhodes, hugh.alexander@sd23.bc.ca, 250-870-5110

Thursday, February 23rd – Be More Than A Bystander
Location: Mount Boucherie Secondary
Address: 2751 Cameron Road, West Kelowna
Time: 12:35PM
BC Lions: Eric Fraser, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Raquel Steen, mountboucheriesecondary.school@sd23.bc.ca, 250-870-5101

Friday, February 24th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: St. Judes
Address: 2953 15th Ave E, Vancouver
Time: 11:00AM
BC Lions: Stephen Adekolu, Manny Arceneaux
Contact: Michael Perry, stjude@shawcable.com, 604-434-1633