Menu

Welcome to BC Lions Training Camp presented by Sun Peaks Resort

This is your one-stop location on bclions.com for everything you’ll need to follow the team as they prepare to capture a seventh Grey Cup title in 2019. Practice schedules, printable depth charts, rosters and detailed practice reports will be updated daily when the team hits the field beginning Sunday, May 19.

Prior to the start of Training Camp the Lions will hold a three-day mini camp for first-year players beginning on Wednesday, May 15 through to Friday, May 17.

The Lions will occupy the all-weather surface located at Hillside Stadium adjacent to the campus of Thompson Rivers University. A tentative schedule for Lions Training Camp is listed below. Please note, practice times (especially ending times) are subject to change on short notice.


The BC Lions are pleased to invite Lions fans to the club’s 2019 FanFest presented by BCLC on Saturday, June 1 at 5:30 pm at Hillside Stadium.

FanFest will consist of a night practice from 7:30 pm to 8:50 pm with all of the familiar favourites of past events and post practice fireworks  beginning at 9:30 pm.


DAILY SCHEDULE

Schedule is subject to change.
All practices take place at Hillside Stadium.

FirstYear BC Lions Mini-Camp

 

Wednesday, May 15:  10:30 am to 12:20 pm

Thursday, May 16:  8:30 am to 10:20 am

Friday, May 17:  8:30 am to 10:20 am

Media availability follows each practice session.

Sunday, May 19
(non-contact practice)
 

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Monday, May 20

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Tuesday, May 21  

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 22  

Practice:  8:45 am to 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Thursday, May 23  

Practice:  8:45 am to 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Friday, May 24  

Practice: 10:00 am to 12:20 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Saturday, May 25  

Practice: 10:00 am to 11:15 am

Media availability: Following practice

 

Sunday, May 26
Pre-Season Game 1
BC Lions at Edmonton Eskimos
Kickoff: 1:00 pm (PT)
Play-by-Play: TSN1040
Monday, May 27   Rundown:  2:15 pm to 3:00 pm
Media availability: Following run-down
Tuesday, May 28  

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 29
 

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 30  

Practice:  8:45 am to 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Friday, May 31
 

Practice 1:  8:45 am to 11:00 am

Media availability: Following first practice

Practice 2:  3:45 pm to 6:00 pm

Saturday, June 1  

Practice:  8:45 am to 10:45 am

Media availability: Following practice

FanFest: 5:00 pm to 9:30 pm

Sunday, June 2

Practice:  8:45 am to 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Monday, June 3  

Practice:  10:20 am to 12:20 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Tuesday, June 4  

Practice:  10:20 am to 12:20 pm

Media availability: during lunch by request

Wednesday, June 5

 

 

Practice:  10:30 am to 11:30 am

Media availability: following practice

Thursday, June 6    Players depart Kamloops
Friday, June 7
Pre-Season Game 2
BC Lions vs Calgary Stampeders
Kickoff: 7:00 pm
Play-by-Play: TSN1040