Menu

Welcome to BC Lions Training Camp presented by Sun Peaks Resort

This is your one-stop location on bclions.com for everything you’ll need to follow the team as they prepare to capture a seventh Grey Cup title in 2020. Practice schedules, printable depth charts, rosters and detailed practice reports will be updated daily when the team hits the field beginning Sunday, May 17.

Prior to the start of Training Camp the Lions will hold a three-day mini- camp for first-year players beginning on Wednesday, May 13 through to Friday, May 15.

The Lions will occupy the all-weather surface located at Hillside Stadium adjacent to the campus of Thompson Rivers University.  Select practices listed in the tentative camp schedule below will take place on the lower grass field. Please note, practice times (especially ending times) are subject to change on short notice.


The BC Lions are also pleased to invite Lions fans to the club’s 2020 FanFest presented by BCLC on Saturday May 23 at 5:30 pm at Hillside Stadium.

FanFest will consist of a night practice from 7:30 pm to 8:50 pm with all of the familiar favourites of past events and post-practice fireworks beginning at 9:30 pm.


Download the training camp roster HERE.

Download the training camp depth chart HERE. – updated May 23

Download the training camp guide HERE.

DAILY SCHEDULE

Schedule is subject to change.
All practices take place at Hillside Stadium.

FirstYear BC Lions Mini-Camp

 

Wednesday, May 13:  4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 14:  4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Friday, May 15:  4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Media availability follows each practice session.

Sunday, May 17
 

Practice 1: 8:30 am- 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am – 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Monday, May 18

Practice 1: 8:30 am- 10:00 am

Practice 2:  10:15 am -12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Tuesday, May 19  

Practice: 8:30 am-11:10 am

Media availability: Following practice

Wednesday, May 20  

Practice 1:  8:30 am – 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am- 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Thursday, May 21  

Practice 1:  8:30 am – 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am- 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Friday, May 22  

Practice: 8:30 am-11:10 am

Media availability: Following practice

Saturday, May 23  

Fan Fest Day!

Scrimmage: 7:30pm -8:50 pm

Fireworks Show: 9:45 pm

 

Sunday, May 24

Practice: 2:30pm-4:45 pm

Media availability: Following practice

Monday, May 25  

Practice 1:  8:30 am – 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am- 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Tuesday, May 26  

Practice 1:  8:30 am – 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am- 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Wednesday, May 27
 

Practice: 8:30 am-11:10 am

Media availability: Following practice

Thursday, May 28  

Practice 1:  8:30 am – 10:00 am

Practice 2: 10:15 am- 12:00 pm

Media availability: Following second practice

Friday, May 29
 

Walkthrough: 11:00 am-11:35 am

Media availability: Following walkthrough

Saturday, May 30

 

  BC Lions at Edmonton Eskimos
Kickoff: 2:00 pm, Commonwealth Stadium 
Play-by-Play: TSN1040
Sunday, May 31 Players OFF***
Monday, June 1  

Practice: 8:30 am-11:00 am

Media availability: Following practice

Tuesday, June 2  

Practice: 8:30 am-11:00 am

Media availability: Following practice

Wednesday, June 3

 

 

Practice:  8:30 am – 11:00 am

Media availability: following practice

Thursday, June 4    Players depart Kamloops
Friday, June 5

BC Lions vs Calgary Stampeders
Kickoff: 7:00 pm, BC Place 
Play-by-Play: TSN1040