Community_Events_Header

The Lions hold several community events and initiatives throughout the 2017 off-season and regular season. Below is a list of our events for Tuesday, April 18th through Friday, April 21th.

Tuesday, April 18th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Lochdale Community Elementary
Address: 6990 Aubrey Street, Burnaby
Time: 11:00AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Eric Fraser
Contact: Shahzyah Juma, Shahzyah.Juma@sd41.bc.ca, 604-664-8743

Tuesday, April 18th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Boundary Elementary
Address: 750 26th Street E, North Vancouver
Time: 2:00PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Eric Fraser
Contact: Tim MacLeod, tmacleod@sd44.ca, 604-903-3260

Tuesday, April 18th – Be More Than A Bystander

Location: Kwantlen Park
Address: 10441 132 Street, Surrey
Time: 9:45AM
BC Lions: Travis Lulay, Shawn Gore
Contact: Shannon MacMilan, Shannon.MacMillan@bokskids.org, 604-464-5813

Wednesday, April 19th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: Cloverdale Catholic
Address: 17511 59 Ave, Surrey
Time: 1:30PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Eric Fraser
Contact: Jason Borkowski, jborkowski@cisva.bc.ca, 604-574-5151

Wednesday, April 19th – Lions Pride Flag Football Practice
Location: Princess Margaret Secondary
Address: 12870 72 Avenue, Surrey
Time: 3:00PM
BC Lions: Jeremiah Johnson, Jas Dhillon, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Andrew Sturgeon, sturgeon_a@surreyschools.ca, 778-772-4885

Wednesday, April 19th – Lions Pride Flag Football Practice
Location: William Cook Elementary
Address: 8600 Cook Road, Richmond
Time: 4:00PM
BC Lions: Stephen Adekolu, Steven Clarke, Chris Rainey
Contact: Reem Eyob, REyob@touchfam.ca, 604-207-5051

Thursday, April 20th – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: David Livingstone
Address: 315 23rd Avenue E, Vancouver
Time: 9:00AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Darren Mitzel, dmitzel@vsb.bc.ca, 604-713-4985

Thursday, April 20th – Lions Pride Flag Football Practice
Location: Ridgeview Park
Address: Vantage Place, Abbotsford
Time: 3:00PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Eric Fraser, Ronnie Yell
Contact: Parveen, parveen.badwal@abbotsfordcommunityservices.com, 604-825-4111

Thursday, April 20th – Lions Pride Flag Football Practice
Location: Burn Creek Secondary
Address: 7777 18th Street, Burnaby
Time: 3:45PM
BC Lions: Cody Husband, Hunter Steward, Dyshawn Davis
Contact: Phil Dutton, Philip.Dutton@sd41.bc.ca, 604-218-9703

Friday, April 21st – FortisBC Energy Champions

Location: Hjorth Road
Address: 14781 104 Avenue, Surrey
Time: 10:30AM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Barbara Kolbus, kolbus_b@surreyschools.ca, 604-581-2327

Friday, April 21st – FortisBC Energy Champions
Location: GAD Elementary
Address: 13479 77 Avenue, Surrey
Time: 1:30PM
BC Lions: Jason Arakgi, Rolly Lumbala
Contact: Raneeka Gill, rgill@gadschool.com, 604-595-0888